Irish Soda Bread– how my Mom makes it

Wow! I had planned to share at least 5 good recipes this month.  Without actively following my original goals– I actually met this one.  I think I posted three (mushroom bisque and two recipes with pomegranate).  I also linked to a ginger trifle and, posting one last one today, will help me reach my official goal! Yay me!

Irish Soda Bread (How my Mom makes it).

I wish I could tell you where this recipe is from (beyond a clipping in my Mom’s cookbook binder).  But, it is delicious.  Really, I should make it more often.  But then I would be missing the Corned Beef and Cabbage to go with it.

IrishSodaBread

PS Bonus recipe posted by me this month over at VillageQ!

Leave a Reply

