We are not alone

S and I are currently in Budapest, Hungary.  I have been to this city before and was very excited to share it with hubby.  I knew he would love it– the architecture, the history, the museums, the cleanliness and friendliness of the people (well– most– but I will leave this for another day.

I am here on a work training and we decided to fly out last Friday so that we could have the weekend to explore. And explore we did.  My gosh it is hard on the feet to walk around for 8 hours a day– even when there are multiple food, ice cream and coffee stops!

On Saturday, while strolling through Pest, a group ran past us.  I barely noticed. I was fixated on this boat passing us in the Danube.  S, always situationally aware, noticed.

“Clare! It is that show you watch!”

“Huh?”

“That show you like”

By this point a man with a massive camera was running past us.  I thought it odd that someone on House Hunters International would be running!

S clarified that it was not that show, but another that I have occasionally watched. I don’t actually really like the show, but sometimes it is neat to see the cities they travel too.  And, as he is patiently explaining again, we see the duo.  It was the green team and they were off.

I forgot mostly about the incident until later that night as we stopped by the palace on the way home. Here is what we found.

See? We were not alone.  And, as always, S was right.  So, if you are an avid The Amazing Race fan– here is a spoiler.  They were in Budapest and the green team was still alive.  That said, we have no idea who won and we weren’t about to sit around an find out.  Sadly, we also weren’t about to risk getting arrested or cause an international incident by taking our pictures on the map while jumping up and down screaming “we won! we won!”

Although… it was tempting.

2 comments

  1. Oh! I would have loved to see that. I used to be a huge fan of The Amazing Race.
    P.S. I would also like to see them booking it on House Hunter’s International :p

Leave a comment