Fears

“Sometimes I have words stuck in my head.  And the words are scary words that scare me.  But, did you know? I have a little garbage can in my head and then I just throw the words away.”

*** *** ***

“Sometimes I always have fires in my dream.  And fires are scary because they are really super dangerous. And so I don’t like dreaming.”

“Maybe, because in dreams you can make anything happen, if you see a fire, you can say ‘bucket of water’ and one will appear in your hand.  Then if you throw it in the general direction of the fire, it will put it out.”

“Okay. In my dreams yes.  But in real life only firefighters are allowed to do that because they get certificates that say so.”

Leave a Reply

