Gazing at the water

I am not quite there in a place where I am ready to write.  And, given the hatch act, I am mostly unable to speak.

I have many stories about Little Elephant and plans to discuss, but for now, I just want to stare at something beautiful and think about last month.

DSC_0596.JPG

This photo was taken in Himara, in southern Albania.  We went for a long weekend in September– which for me was perfect timing.   Late enough so that the crowds had thinned but early enough that we could swim and the restaurants were still open.

We all love fish and shellfish so the food was great.  Little Elephant discovered fish soup and ate it at nearly every meal.  She also learned to eat fish eyeballs this trip!  Yum! (Okay, I wouldn’t try but it was definitely a good cultura exchange)

3 comments

  1. That’s it? I was hoping for some uplifting words, but I understand your hesitation. Hearing about Little Elephant helped my mood a little. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

