DIY Thanksgiving Crafts

Photo Credit: Clare Says All rights reserved
Photo Credit: Clare Says
All rights reserved

I considered doing a throw back Thursday and also thought about trying to write more about the arts and crafts that Little Elephant and I share.  So… here they are both in one.

I love doing hands-on projects with my daughter.  She likes the activity and I feel much more engaged and connected.  We talk and work together on something as opposed to me following her around outside.

I am neither talented or individually creative, so the internet is a huge boon.  I can look at what I have and just google.  Sometimes we look at the options together although usually I try and do that ahead of time.

This photo is from two years ago.  We wanted to decorate for Thanksgiving.  We traced her feet and hands, over and over.  Then, we cut.  We pasted the hands behind the feet to look like feathers behind a turkey body.  She then helped to color and I drew faces.  So much fun!

At the end, she was very proud and we hung them in our windows.  Maybe we can make bigger versions this year!

Leave a Reply

