Nemo 

Recently we visited Amsterdam.  While there are things I love about Albania (cheap great food, good friends, nice work life balance), there are not the same quality of child friendly educational experiences here.  Amsterdam was amazing in terms of offerings for kids and Little Elephant certainly appreciated that fact.

Her favorite stop was “the experiments museum” otherwise known as Nemo, the science museum.  The museum is great it just for a wide range of children’s ages— but also for adults.  My parents and I were just as excited by many of the exhibits and often asking “how does this work?”

My daughter’s favorites were the bubbles.  Huge bubbles! Walls of bubble! Bubbles around her! 

 

2 comments

  1. If I could find it I’d share a picture of K standing in the same place a little over a year ago. And LOVING it. NoVA turns out to be pretty awesome for activities as well. I’m going to soak it all up while we’re stateside. smile emoticon

Leave a Reply

