Supporting the chainlink heart project

I started looking for hearts everywhere I went about 8 months ago.  It was then that I first saw a post on instagram posted by Emily making reference to the chainlink heart project.  Curious, I checked it out.  What I found both broke my heart and inspired me.  You can read Jennifer’s story here and why she needs to collect hearts to heal.  You can read about losing her own son due to a broken heart and the decision no parent should ever have to make.  Be careful.  Her words are well chosen and, at least for me, poignant and painful.

I wanted to be part of her solution, part of the chainlink heart project.  So, I started looking for hearts to help her map grow.  As of today, she has received hearts from 16% of the world.  I have submitted two from Albania so far.

16

Can you help Jennifer expand this map?

Bonus pictures from Rancagua, Chile:

photo (6)
Scary how many pink hearts you find when you look down a toy aisle in Jumbo, Rancagua.
photo (5)
Heart staring at me from the wall. Rancagua, Chile.

Bonus picture from Thailand:

68524_466599996405_2269284_n
Lotus leaf hearts in Bangkok, Thailand.

 

 

Leave a Reply

