Peace Corps Memories

In honor of the anniversary of JFKs death, I wanted to pay tribute to him and his role in creation of the Peace Corps.  Being a volunteer in Moldova changed me in ways I am still only beginning to understand.  They say it is the toughest job you will ever love.  And, for me, at least, that was true.  Here is to one day going back for a visit and finding my old students who are as dear to my heart today as they were a decade ago.

PCV2
Scola Nr. 3, Nisporeni, Moldova.
8th grade students with the posters they had created to teach elementary school kids about emotions.
PCV
Scola Nr. 3, Nisporeni, Moldova
Final bell on my final day.
PCV3
Piatra, Moldova
Learning to made stuffed grape leaves.

Leave a Reply

