Imagination and fruit

FruitFigures

This is probably my favorite activity that my Nanny instigated with my daughter. They collect fallen fruit and other pieces of nature from around the neighborhood. Then, they brainstorm animals and build them! How cool.

I love that my Lisa teaches my daughter to be creative, to use the world around her, and to see more in something than meets the eye. I love the absolute creativity that springs forth from these little adventures. Hello! They made a porcupine!  I also love how she learns about animals and nature.

Honestly, my biggest problem is that they are so cute that I cannot bring myself to throw them away.  So, there they are, rotting on the table, just inside the front door. 

Leave a Reply

