The internet and connection

I mentioned earlier that life has been a bit rough lately and I am not feeling connected.  There is, however, one strange caveat to this.  The re-launch of Lesbian Family and subsequent re-branding to VillageQ has been phenomenal.

Look! Lesbian Dad kissing me! Ah-Maze-Ing!
Look! Lesbian Dad kissing me! Ah-Maze-Ing!

Let’s start with increased interaction with LesbianDad.  If you were anywhere in the world wide web of lesbian/ gender queer/ queer/ or queer parenting from the early days, then you know who Polly is.  She has been blogging since 2006 and also was a contributor in Confessions of the Other Mother: Non-Biological Lesbian Moms Tell All  (Beacon, 2006).  I was a very early convert and a huge fan.  Honestly, I used to quote her!  Through Lesbian Family I sort of online met her.  Through VillageQ, I actually me her.

Truth time: she is just as inspiring, energy filled, and quote worthy in person as she is in paper.  I can only aspire to one day be as affirming and sunshine filled as she is!

Then, there have been all these other bloggers who have joined VillageQ.   People who make me question and think.  People who make me laugh out loud.  People who can take ugly and make it beautiful.  I am so happy to be surrounded by them.

Here are just a few of my favorite pieces posted on the site since the re-launch:

6 comments

Leave a Reply

