Thankful

I am not celebrating thanksgiving today; although I had a nice turkey meal yesterday from the office cafeteria. I know, this seems implausible, but I promise, it was tasty. Still, I have a lot to be thankful for and I want to take five minutes to write them down lest I forget tomorrow.

  • I have a healthy, happy, growing little bundle of joy who renews my faith in the world and love of life everyday. She is my joy.
  • The friends and family I have who take the time to let me know I am loved and a part of their lives regardless of the miles between us
  • That Harley is healthy and getting along well with the baby, even if she is a bit over protective.
  • That friends have come to see us already and my parents just tickets. See! Albania is really not that far away.
  • Technology that allows me to see the world but have the comforts of home.
  • Indian food in the freezer, bagels sold locally, and a renewed joy of cooking.
  • I have a job that I enjoy that gives me the freedom to spend qualitytime with my family everyday and the time and space so that at 17 months my daughter is still nursing.
  • The ability to laugh when I make mistakes.

One comment

Leave a Reply

