NaBloPoMo here we go again

NaBloPoMo is National Blog Posting Month. I participated in 2009, 2008, and 2007. 2010 didn’t happen as I was going on vacation. Last year in November, I was still getting used to being back at work and having a little growing baby.

Honestly, with my job and my daughter, I don’t know if I can truly commit to posting once a day for a month, but I would like to.  Blogging is a release for me.  I enjoy being read. I have made solid friendships through blogging. I certainly learn a lot both from readers and from blogs I follow.  It does help me feel connected. It will be a great way to remember my daughter’s life and all the little moments that might get forgotten.  Mostly, I do it for me.

This blog does not have super high readership.  Sometimes, I am not even sure friends and family read it. It is rarely tweeted or shared.  But, it is a good outlet to share meandering thoughts.

So, here goes.  One foot in front of the other. One blog post after the next.  One solid month of blogging.

Anyone else?

6 comments

  1. I honestly thought another blogger was drunkenly slurring or poking fun at NaNoWriMo by writing “NaBloPoMo” instead of NaNoWriMo (of which I’m starting day two! Ha! You learn something every day. Wishing you the best of luck at it – you can do it, woman!

Leave a Reply

