A sad pink world

I got quite a laugh out of this:

But then I got to thinking…. this has obviously struck a chord in people.  The amount of hilarious trolls on amazon prove that. However, how is it different from  creating pink engineering games for girls? I have already discussed my dislike the assumption that pink is for girls and blue is for boys. In fact, I debunked that myth. Well, I didn’t.  But I talked about how others did.

I love that their is rage and recognition here.  I wish there were more discussion in the world. I wish there were more discussion in the workplace about women’s salaries still being on average 72% of men’s doing the same job.  I wish children were encouraged and not stove-piped.  And I wish that somewhere along the line of everyone who had to clear on Bic for Her, someone would have stood up and said: This is one stupid idea.

Leave a Reply

