Promoting Science in the Home

As a follow up to yesterday’s post on my reaction to toys that target girls to interest them in engineering (yay) and the fact that these toys do so by adhering to all the gender stereotypes (boo), I thought I would share the song I sang to my daughter this morning.

And she danced around the room with me and laughed and laughed. Then we made up a story about becoming a neuroscience.

Check out yesterday’s blog and the commentary it has created. What do you think?

Leave a Reply

