Listening to the BBC in the car

I can listen to the BBC on the way to work, which I love. I get little bits of news, culture, and randomness from all over the globe. I feel a bit more cultured. The problem is, that things keep sparking my interest and there is nothing I can do about them here. For example, this new Nigerian film:

I don’t think I have ever actually seen a Nigerian film, but the clip heard (basically a father’s reaction to a daughter wanting to separate from her husband) and the commentary from the director from everything about how he wanted to have a film that sparked dialogue and made a space for the tabu to be discussed to how he decided to shoot in 35 millimeter film was fascinating.

Trouble is, I doubt Albania is on the international release list.

Leave a Reply

