All grown up

It is funny.  I know I am getting old.  Although maybe not as my niece and nephew think I am.  I know that friends from my youth are getting old.  But somehow, people who I knew when I was a kid, but haven’t seen in years (or decades) are frozen in time. Kids I babysat must still be in middle school at most. Right?  My closest friend’s kid brother is still that– a kid, right?

So, turns out the world doesn’t freeze just because I stop interacting with it.  Case and point, said kid from above was interviewed on CBS. I am so impressed and proud of the adult he has become.

Ryan Budget – an interview with Patrick Reis

Leave a Reply

