Two parts of my life collide— without me

Anyone who has been reading this blog for a while knows that I have a deep connection with Chile.  I did even before marrying my husband.  They probably also know that I had an amazing graduate school experience and strongly support the George Warren Brown School of Social Work (Washington University in St. Louis).

After I left, and with no input from me, these two areas of my life unexpectedly collided– or rather– partnered.  Now students from Brown get to visit Chile and work with students and professors from La Catolica.  They created a video this year which I am sharing below.  While I do not agree with everything said on the video and some names are horribly mangled, it was neat to see the two together.

Leave a Reply

