Fun fact friday: Maine

Since I have been in fun fact mode (here and here), I really have to share this with you. I have a friend John, who lives in Maine, who told me today that his town is having a frozen turkey hunt for Thanksgiving. Yes, you read write, they are hiding frozen turkeys in the botanical garden and making a day of it– much like a really cold and protein-filled easter egg hunt.

If you choose to google this– as I did as soon as I got home– you will find not only info on the event (they also allow kids to search for apples — one special gold apple will also be redeemable for 150 gallons of oil) but a surprising number of hits about shooting actual frozen turkeys!

Thanks John for such a fun fact on my Friday!

Leave a Reply

