Always the helpful kid sister

Standard

Life is complicated right now; I have a lot going on– and a lot up in the air. I have about 10 different working plans depending on which scenario plays out. Life is full of possibilities; on the flip side, life is full of only possibilities.

My sister’s life is complicated as well — for her own reasons which I will not post here, because, well, they are her own.

Sometimes, she calls me. She calls me to hear about my life and the planning, the possibilities, the disappointments, and the complications. She calls me because it makes her feel better, feel like she has her ducks in a row, feel like someone is worse off.

Perhaps I could be offended by this. I am not. Mostly, I think its funny. And I know, that my possibilities and constant planning, is calming to at least one person. It, certainly, is not calming to me.

About Clare

I am a social worker who lives abroad, moves every couple of years with my daughter, my pup, and my partner, works in development, loves food and taking pictures and writes for fun and for friends back home. Home being the many places I have lived and those I have left behind with each move.

5 responses »

  1. Thanks. I will hang in there. I mostly think its funny that my sis can find peace in the uncertainty that is my life. But, most moments, I am pretty positive. ;)

  2. If you REALLY want her to feel better just have her call me. HAHA! I know too well what you mean about life being full of possibilities…and just that. *Sigh. Patience is not my forte and I hate waiting to see what is (or isn’t) going to pan out.

Leave a Reply

