Photo Wednesday: Family vacations

Family pic, originally uploaded by coming2cambodia.

Last time I was in the US (July); my niece, nephew, and sister were kind enough to show me around their home town. This coming month, I will get the chance to show them and my brother-in-law around mine. I can’t even begin to explain how excited I am to have them here. We will be celebrating:

  • My sister’s wedding anniversary
  • My niece’s birthday
  • The kids first time out of the US
  • My host sister’s wedding (who incidentally was at my sister’s wedding 10 years ago)
  • The fact that it is not winter in Chile.

2 comments

  1. And we absolutely CANNOT wait either, although we have lots of packing — those shorts are BURIED away. Since it’s been -20 this week (school canceled for 2 days because of the cold) I think our bodies may go into shock!

Leave a Reply

