Meme of 6

Richard tagged me, asking me to write six random things about myself. And then I am to return the favor.I am happy to comply, to start writing again. In fact, I still plan to tag a few people down the road, as I plan to answer an ancient tag from Nancy at Soliloquy from over the summer.

Anyway, the rules aren’t rocket surgery. To play you must:

  • Link to the person who tagged you (That would be Richard).
  • Post the rules on your blog
  • Share six unimportant things/habits/quirks about yourself
  • Tag six random people at the end of your post by linking to their blogs
  • Let each random person know they have been tagged by leaving a comment on their website
  • So… six random thoughts about me.

    1. When I was little, my father and I would make snow elephants in the front yard. I could ride them.  It was great.
    2. When allowed, I sleep until noon. When allowed to work from home (aka this current gig), I sleep til noon and then am up all night working.  It works for me.
    3. My dog gets zits.  Really.  And if they are not popped, then they turn into big cysts and are gross. The vet in the states charged me 27.00 to pop and clean one.  After that I decided that I could pop my own dogs zits. Secretly, I kinda like it.
    4. The first time I came home from Chile, I came home with 6 bags and 300 pounds worth of stuff. They were gonna charge me and tell me I couldn’t bring it all, but I cried. So, they allowed me to check it all and not charge me extra just to get me to stop bawling.
    5. My grad school friends threw the best parties.  We had so much fun. Often my dog came along.  My two favorites were the bridesmaid dress party, where everyone wore a bridesmaid dress (if you had extras, they could be brought and used by other people).  The boys I think had the most fun in their hideous dresses; and the wine tasting party (more self explanatory, but because wine and cheese parties are snooty, we all dressed up. I wore a black dress and slippers. There were prizes bought from the local salvation army).
    6. When I was little and with my mother at a department store, I decided I had to go to the bathroom. In good little kid fashion, I announced this about 6 seconds before I had to go. There was a line. I was mad because my mother told me that I couldn’t skip the whole line and that I had to wait my turn. Therefore, I yelled with all my force “YOU ARE NOT MY REAL MOMMY”.  Since there had recently been a kidnapping of a young girl, everyone stared at my mother. But, she is a sharp lady and said “am I your sister’s real mommy?” To which I responded “yes”. Problem solved. Except, I still had to go potty.
    And now… to tag 6 people
    1. Lookydaddy.com
    2. Monkol
    3. Butterfly in Disguise
    4. Julieta
    5. Blogging Brother Brian
    6. Webbed feet, web log

    5 comments

    1. Has this C.hileno.blogspot.com censored any of your posts? Feel free to post them anti-chileno.blogspot.com. Yes, we hate him too!

    2. I have received email requests to rid the last comment from my site because anti-chileno had personal information about c.hileno up. I checked out the site and found no such information. I am not supporting AC site or condemning it. It is what it is. When you get a blog and you write, you are likely to piss someone off. Depending on who you are, you might end up pissing a lot of people off. Frankly, I just do not feel strongly enough about it to do anything more than this comment. Also, I erased the direct urls so anyone who wants to go to the site will have to do a little more than just click.

    Leave a Reply

    