Photo Wednesday: Growing Old

Oh my!, originally uploaded by coming2cambodia.

Subjects: Me and Connie

Taken: Two weeks ago at a wedding

She is my host cousin who was born near the end of my first year as an exchange student in Chile. Each time I come back she is the most poinant reminder of how long it has been that I have been traveling to and fro in this country and how long this family has been “mine”.

I wish I had my high school pictures here to juxtapose this with a photo of me in my high school uniform (red, white and green plaid pleated shirt and tie with white button down shirt, black shoes, and navy knee highs) holding a newborn just a few hours old.

 

Leave a Reply

