Ironing

As a generalization, I would say that Americans are not as obsessed with ironing clothes as Chileans are. I am sure there are exceptions. That said, I have never had my jeans, underwear, or socks ironed in the states. Having said that, I really needed to iron a dress to wear to a wedding (a dress that is still wrinkled from its trip from Cambodia to US and from US to Chile). I asked the woman of the house if I could borrow her iron. “Sure,” she said. “Now if I can just remember where it is,” she continued. Uh oh. Two hours later we are still sans iron.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

