Photo Wednesday: Spring flowers bring November showers?

Standard

Andes mts from Machali, originally uploaded by coming2cambodia.

Taken: October 27, 2007 in Machali on the road to Coya.

About Clare

I am a social worker who lives abroad, moves every couple of years with my daughter, my pup, and my partner, works in development, loves food and taking pictures and writes for fun and for friends back home. Home being the many places I have lived and those I have left behind with each move.

6 responses »

  1. I can deal with winters in Chile better when I am not in Santiago. For example, the friend who I was going to visit when I took this picture– his house is my favorite place to be in winter with the swimming pool iced over, the snow on the Andes and the feeling of being in a forest. That said, I am always happy when spring comes too.

  2. Great shot! We are getting colors here also, but the waning signs of Fall and Winter. A hard freeze in STL this morning and more cool wx next week. Kids are well, marchband season is over, now theatre, chess and wrestling are underway, quite a range, sisn’t it? But that is what makes life interesting. Enjoy the Spring….

  3. Hi Chileno.

    Thanks. I am surprised you have been to Coya. It’s so tiny and off the gringo path. I lived in Rancagua for over a year, so I have spent a bit of time up the road in Coya. The exact spot this pic was taken is near a friends house, so I am here at least 1 or 2 times a month. Still. Totally beautiful.

    Other great people to vote for are Webbed Feet, web log in the Asian blogs, Looky daddy in the parenting blogs, and Mombian in the LGBT blogs.

  4. Pingback: You are not my friend « Musings from inside, outside, and underneath

Leave a Reply

