9th list of 10: Things I need to do when home in States for 17 days

Standard

As I started my 101 entry, I thought I should do something fun. Inspired by Polly, I have decided to make 10 lists of 10; here is number 9.

  1. Travel to St. Louis, see friends, get dog and bring her home– this process is hampered by the fact that I no longer have a car and am jetlagged; however, it is doable thanks to my wonderful parents who are doing the driving. (Thanks mom and dad)
  2. Travel to Chicago and get work visa for Chile– aparently, this is something I have to do in person. Since I am in Chicago anyway we are going to see Wicked which I am uber-excited about.  (You can tell I am excited by the need to use the much under-utilized adjective “uber”).
  3. Travel to Duluth to see sister, brother in law, and their kids.  Yay! Also, see my sister’s house.
  4. Go to the dentist– this one is somehow less exciting then the last few.
  5. Have my friend Soda come visit– and thankfully drive with me up to Duluth.
  6. Bring Harley (the dog) to the vet so that she can fly to Chile with me.  Yay! My pup is moving to her third country in her 4.5 year life. 
  7. Go to locker that I am renting to store my stuff and renew contract.  While there put in anything left at parents’ condo and take out anything I want to bring to Chile with me.
  8. Visit Grandma multiple times.
  9. Talk to people in Chile and figure out 1- who is picking me up at airport; 2- where I am going; 3- how I am getting to Vina; 4- where I am living in Vina; 5- how to open a bank account there; and 6- contact organizations I am working with and remind them of my imminent arrival.
  10. Sleep.  If at all possible. It would be nice to arrive not completely overtired and/or sick. That said, point 10 is almost impossible.
About Clare

I am a social worker who lives abroad, moves every couple of years with my daughter, my pup, and my partner, works in development, loves food and taking pictures and writes for fun and for friends back home. Home being the many places I have lived and those I have left behind with each move.

5 responses »

  1. We are very excited about your visit to Duluth. Wisconsin is a lovely state to drive through, REALLY, even when you are driving through ALL of it!

  2. Need a home made meal while in STL? Give us a call Clare, we would love to host you! We have extra room if you need a place to stay!

Leave a Reply

