How did you get here?

Standard

I think its time for another top 10 funniest ways people found my website this week post.  So here goes, in no particular order.

  •  Clare in Cambodia

This is actually the most common way that people find my site. I have to assume that this one is actually looking for my site and for me.  Still, I think its funny that it got searched 7 times this week alone.

  •   cambodia slavery map

Sadly, I do not have a slavery map… maybe I should make one.  Hmm. In school we studied doing mapping projects for social problems—in fact I went to a conference on it—maybe this is a good idea.

  •   side effects for maca

Maca is a good friend of mine in Chile, her photo blog is on the side bar.  As far as I know, she has no direct side effects.  Perhaps laughter could be one?

  •   “force children to go to church”

I am sure this got them to my post on religious NGOs and development.  Probably not what they were looking for.  Do you think they wanted a how to list?

  • what is the weather like climate

My only response to this searcher is “where?”  Do you have a specific context in mind when searching for weather like climate? Also, what is the weather like if it is not like a climate?

  •   japanese woman breastfeeding puppy

Ew! Is this what the internet has come to? Also, for the record, there is no reference to this in my blog.

  •   causes of heart break

Politics are a constant reason for heartbreak for me… although, again, I think my post probably disappointed the individual searcher.

  •   step by step eat durian

I did not have a step by step process for eating durian; however, I did provide the reader for alternative uses if they do not like the taste.

  •   crazy things to do in Cambodia

Hmm. Again, lacking. Perhaps the blog will inspire them to eat durian or take a cooking class.

  •   “grilled”+”babies”+”photo”+”taiwan”

Finally, I don’t know what to make of this.  I am hoping by the word “babies” they don’t mean grilling actual children in Taiwan while taking photos. Somehow, I doubt that practice is widespread.

About Clare

I am a social worker who lives abroad, moves every couple of years with my daughter, my pup, and my partner, works in development, loves food and taking pictures and writes for fun and for friends back home. Home being the many places I have lived and those I have left behind with each move.

Leave a Reply

