Jumping right into things

I have never been one to sit back and relax on a new job. In fact, overzealousness may be a key flaw.  That said, I don’t have to worry about not having anything at my practicum. I have been at work for 3 full days and already have helped submit one document for donors. Also, next week I am scheduled to go to Battambong (see map below) to meet with ten NGOs (mostly shelters for child victims of trafficking) and several massive counter-trafficking projects. I also get to sit in on some of my co-workers community education seminars.  I will be there from Monday until Friday, so if I don’t post as much, I’m sorry. I will, however, come home with photos of the provinces to upload.

One comment

  1. Dear Clare,
    I am a current AmeriCorps member in Austin, Texas working in education for at-risk youth. I will begin earning my MSW in Fall 2007 and Washington University St. Louis is one of my top choices. I would like to hear what you have to say about the program and your own experience thus far. I was drawn to your story because I also am a Peace Corps hopeful and have enjoyed reading your blogs. I am sure this is a busy time for you, but I would greatly appreciate any questions you can answer for me.
    Many Thanks,
    Becca

Leave a Reply

