Day Light Savings Time: How where you live matters

Standard

I keep getting reminded that tonight is Day Light Savings time. My computer reminds me. My friends back home remind me. My calendar reminds me.

Except.

I live in Albania. It is now Day Light Savings tonight in Albania. Here, we will spring forward on March 30. If you want to be even more confused about Day Light Savings, wrap your mind around this: in the northern hemisphere, we are springing forward, while in the southern hemisphere (and their opposite seasons) they will be falling back.

Confused yet?

About Clare

I am a social worker who lives abroad, moves every couple of years with my daughter, my pup, and my partner, works in development, loves food and taking pictures and writes for fun and for friends back home. Home being the many places I have lived and those I have left behind with each move.

2 responses »

  1. Our clocks on our phones and computers changed, too. Only our analog alarm clock didn’t. We were confused, you know, with having a baby who wakes up all the time as is.

Leave a Reply

