Love Random Acts of Peace Corps-ness

Standard

This video is actually from last Earth Day (April 20, 2012); however, I just found it today. The Peace Corps volunteers in Albania planned a flash mob for the center of Tirana (the capitol) to raise awareness about Earth Day. The reaction of the people around was great. Should I applud? Should I join? Should I call my children away from these crazy people?

I really hope they do it again here in Tirana— I would absolutely participate in a Flash Mob. However, I suspect they may try doing it out in the regions. Wouldn’t that be cool? I will try and find out this spring so that I can spread the Peace Corps love.

About Clare

I am a social worker who lives abroad, moves every couple of years with my daughter, my pup, and my partner, works in development, loves food and taking pictures and writes for fun and for friends back home. Home being the many places I have lived and those I have left behind with each move.

Leave a Reply

