Daily Archives: December 19, 2008

Just like the snow days back in Moldova

Standard

Snow Day 013, originally uploaded by coming2cambodia.

We had a snow day; the above photo probably gives you a sense of why. In the morning, we walked over to visit grandma. Yesterday she was doing quite poorly, so we thought that the pup might cheer her up. Really, I think she prefers Harley’s visits to mine. But that is okay. Harley is very good with her, never barks, sits in Grandma’s lap and lets her pet her. (Perhaps this is a trend… people in my family preferring the dog to me)?

snow-day-012a

After that, my mother and I did the shopping for Christmas dinner. You see, every year we celebrate Christmas with our friends Dan & Helen and their family. In order to have the most family members present, this year we are celebrating on Dec 20th. Their youngest son, David, and I will be attempting to cook

  • Biryani
  • Roasted asparagus
  • Roasted cauliflower with curry
  • Creme brulee
  • Chocolate chip meringues

This video is proof that my mother and I had to trapse through some nasty snow to do all that shopping:

Hope you are having a wonderful (snow) day wherever you are!!!

snow-day-003a